MLB Opening Day

Posted by: TenaciousD

MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 07:07 AM

Well, it's that time of year again......Anyone out there going to opening day?

I'll be at shea stadium in about 2 hours.....

GO METS!!!!!!

-D
Posted by: King Kobra

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 07:25 AM

You lucky bastard! I was calling the FAN all week trying to win tix. Im thinkin of blowin off school to go watch on TV

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 08:08 AM

Yeah I'm pretty psycehd about it.....I work in the sports industry so it was pretty easy to get the tix......

Lets Go Mets!!!!!!!

-D
Posted by: TravelingFool

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 12:23 PM

The Twinkies are now 1-0! Undefeated and still in first place, baby!!

Yankees suck,

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 01:22 PM

glad i stayed home for the Mets shalacking. Hope it was better at the stadium. [Wave]
Posted by: xterra2k

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 01:39 PM

Cincinnati is a buzz with the new Great American ball park.
GW senior is throwing the first pitch.
Maybe is doesn't know that the name is from an insurance company not just for america.

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 01:54 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by King Kobra:
glad i stayed home for the Mets shalacking. Hope it was better at the stadium. [Wave]
That was the most miserable experience I've ever had at a baseball game....not only did they get crushed, but I have never been that cold at shea before in my life.......the game time temperature was 39 degrees with a brisk 25 mph wind....I left after 6 innings. I figured once I couldn't stop shivering it was time to leave.

Hope today's performance wasn't an indicatore of things to come.

-D
Posted by: NismoXse02

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 03:04 PM

Let's go Chisox, baby!!

Great start, btw. 0-1. [Uh Oh !]
Posted by: PrimeX

Re: MLB Opening Day - 31/03/03 05:44 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by TenaciousD:
Quote:
[b]glad i stayed home for the Mets shalacking. Hope it was better at the stadium. [Wave]