steering being tested at ECXC!!!

Posted by: Marty

steering being tested at ECXC!!! - 13/07/02 02:49 PM

Well I guess it's time that you all know that a new and cheap steering fix is being tested at the ECXC. It's completely different than anything though of so far. A few members in California have seen it and am very glad they have keep quit on the board. One of the vehicles is running 36" and all eyes will be on him I'm sure.
Ten systems have been sent there for testing. I have been running it for 4 months and still have a good centerlink. Oh ya the price will be around $150. After this weekend you'll get a full unbias review. As of now the only modifying may be only a little grinding. Depending on the first order parts may come a little slow due to me being my only employee and this is my second job. And my boss can be a complete a$$hole(me). I'll be wheeling at Hollister this weekend but will answer question till I leave. smile
Posted by: Carlton McMillan

Re: steering being tested at ECXC!!! - 13/07/02 03:16 PM

First question..

who are you?

Second question..

are you or the shop who is making this product qualified or insured to be making steering parts?

Third question..

who are you again?
Posted by: johnnyx

Re: steering being tested at ECXC!!! - 13/07/02 03:32 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by Carlton McMillan:
First question..

who are you?

Second question..

are you or the shop who is making this product qualified or insured to be making steering parts?

Third question..

who are you again?
I can take #'s 1 and 3 - He's a NCCX member who wheels the *&^% outa his X. [Finger]

I've seen the new contraption up close and I'm liking what I see so far.

The true test though will be the on-the-trail abuse that it needs to go through before calling it 'ready to ship'. Keeping my fingers crossed.

I'll let Marty answer the real questions. [Wave]

Re: steering being tested at ECXC!!! - 13/07/02 08:35 PM