2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
1 registered (Tom), 46 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#113092 - 11/12/02 09:52 AM Mt Shasta area??
LITTLEH Offline

Loc: Ashland OR
Hey NCCX-
I know most of you are located more towards the Bay Area, but I was curious if anyone ventures farther north (Mt Shasta?) for some good times. I am located in Ashland, OR but am also 20 minutes from the California border. There's some good wheeling around here, but I have a lack of people that want to go! Im also pretty new at it, and with a relatively stock truck I need more than just my knowledge to be able to have a good time. I wanted to check into your club too, since I am inbetween two clubs (PNWX and NCCX). This means I have to be willing to travel a lot, too bad. Everyone seems to have such a good time in their clubs though, it makes me jealous!
So maybe if anything comes up closer this way I could check it out... Cheers!

-Heather laugh

#113093 - 11/12/02 01:54 PM Re: Mt Shasta area??
CCX Offline

Loc: California
There has been talk of Northern, CA trip; Lost Coast, Shasta or Lassen area etc. It sounds like a great idea to me. We just have to get times and dates organized.
I'm going to start a trip ideas for 2003 thread. smile

-Chris

#113094 - 11/12/02 02:21 PM Re: Mt Shasta area??
kirby34 Offline

Loc: Santa Clara, CA
Hmmm...then afterwards, I can go further north and play golf at Bandon Dunes. wink

#113095 - 11/12/02 03:44 PM Re: Mt Shasta area??
LITTLEH Offline

Mmm, dunes.
Hey-thanks for the response guys, I'll keep my eyes open for some outings. That would be fun to meet some people on this board too. I want to find people to go wheeling with so bad!
PS- the Lassen area is so beautiful, that seems like it would be some good times.

Thanks! [Wave] -Heather

#113096 - 11/12/02 05:05 PM Re: Mt Shasta area??
olebiker Offline

Loc: Novato