shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 85 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#132260 - 30/05/03 07:03 AM I haven't been here long but I have a few thoughts I would like to share.
XChosen Offline

Loc: Mustang, OK
I just joined the forums a week or so ago. I'll admit it I'm a newbie to offroading and this really seems to be the best place to find resources; however some of the members act like jerks to people who haven't spent the time to search. I fortunately have the time to search and read through all the different forums. A lot of people don't have that kind of time and just want a straught answer from the guys who have lived here since the beginning. As was posted earlier the search doesn't work completely. Even after reading all the posts the varied discussions that go on about this or that topic takes for ever to troll through. The main topics that keep coming up are in no particular order.

Performance enhancements
- fuel savings
- more power

Bumpers
-Calmini
-Arb
-Custom

Tires
-I haven't researched that area yet wink

Trips
- Who? What? Where? What do I need?

Parts
-Where to buy this or that?

Now after reading hundreds of threads I have come accross several guys who really know what they are talking about and are obviously far ahead of the rest of us newbies.

Why not have a tech write up section. XOC I am betting you can point out the best of the best of this crew and put them to work to summarize the basic questions people come here to ask about.