2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 80 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#206482 - 02/10/03 12:35 PM Re: it was a reasonably simple question...
off2cjb Offline

Seeing that I have never worked with SLR before, I decided to give them a try and ordered new tire rods and the steering stabilizer from them last night. It's been one day and the only thing I have received is the email saying they received the order. That is all I really expected in the first day. We'll see. If it goes past two days and I don't hear anything, I will cancel it.

#206483 - 02/10/03 01:35 PM Re: it was a reasonably simple question...
wordtothis Offline

Loc: atlanta
Quote:
Originally posted by Don't be stpid:

As an aside, if you want something from any vendor you can't walk into a store for, CALL them. It's a neat little invention some of you techiedweebs may have heard of called the TELEPHONE. Then when you get someone on the phone you have to be (gasp, the horror) NICE. This will help you. Ordering things via email from mechanics is not the best way to go.

Thank you, good day. :rolleyes:
yeah, that's what this was about, that little miraculous invention called the telephone and calmini's lack of etiquette with it.

i mean, in case you neglected to read the thread and all...

david [Geek]

#206484 - 02/10/03 02:14 PM Re: it was a reasonably simple question...
XOC Offline
Admin

Loc: Minneapolis, MN
Quote:
Originally posted by Don't be stpid:
What always bothers me on the good ol' XOC is that because (cough) some people get free stuff, suddenly the other vendor is a rip off artist etc.
I've bartered (look it up) products from quite a few vendors, and the only vendor I have had trouble with is SLR.