shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 60 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#214552 - 12/09/03 02:22 PM I LOVE XOC......BUT.....
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hey guys,

I dont want anyone to take this wrong but I have been an Xterra driver for over 2 years now & have registered with XOC within the last year or so. Since registration I have had numerous conflicts with other members being rude, disrespectful, & generally contenment on being jerks. I personally enjoy comming to a Forum like XOC to share info & experiences while I soak up the knowledge of wealth, hell even get to know some people while im at it...But for some reason everytime I start a thread or post a reply somebody has got to make a pointless durogitory comment or basically make me feel like im stupid for:

1). asking such a dumb question
2). even needing someone else's help
3). because i dont use the slang they do.
4). Or last but not least, these guys fill in thier own blanks on what actually happened (when they were not even there) [Spit] .

Some recent examples...

http://www.xterraownersclub.com/cgi-local/ultimatebb.cgi?

http://www.xterraownersclub.com/cgi-local/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=006723

Listen guys, I like this forum & would like to continue to use it & squash all the BS that has been flying around. Lets just respect the most important ingredient to a forum....Common respect.

Thanks!!!

Aaron Archuleta

#214553 - 12/09/03 02:31 PM Re: I LOVE XOC......BUT.....
babyX Offline

Your sig alone is enough to provoke me...

#214554 - 12/09/03 02:31 PM Re: I LOVE XOC......BUT.....
TremorX Offline

Loc: Waycross, GA
No offense, man, but the fact that you didn't know how to 'host' an image, yet you're a "network admin" makes baby jesus weep.

Seriously.

Oh yeah, and the sig. Yeah.