2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 63 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#227921 - 05/12/03 12:30 PM Thought you "might" want to see...
Anonymous
Unregistered

I know I'm gonna take some heat for this, but I'm gonna share anyway.

I think thats better.

#227922 - 05/12/03 12:39 PM Re: Thought you "might" want to see...
socalpunx Offline

Loc: The land of losers and liberal...
I like the clean look of the rear sub speaker/amp/cap install. I prefer a more stealthy look so I'd have found a way to mount the door speakers in the door and use the factory grills.

I'm not an audio expert at all, but is having a sub box that big better? I would think that it is a lot of air for the speakers to move. Would a smaller box give it a tighter base? Is it muddy sounding at all?

#227923 - 05/12/03 12:49 PM Re: Thought you "might" want to see...
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by socalpunX:

I'm not an audio expert at all, but is having a sub box that big better? I would think that it is a lot of air for the speakers to move. Would a smaller box give it a tighter base? Is it muddy sounding at all?
The actual box is not that big, what you are looking at is kinda like a cover over the real box.

Oh yeah, and my rear doors didnt have a factory speaker so I couldnt use the factory grills. Does your X have stock rear door speakers?

#227924 - 05/12/03 12:58 PM Re: Thought you "might" want to see...
stormy Offline

Loc: NH
Cool setup [ThumbsUp] ... You should resize those pics

#227925 - 05/12/03 01:47 PM Re: Thought you "might" want to see...
RI Xterra Offline

Loc: Rhode Island
I can't see them at all... confused

#227926 - 05/12/03 01:48 PM Re: Thought you "might" want to see...
Anonymous
Unregistered

pictures arnt comming up for me, anyone else having problems?