shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 85 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#261786 - 13/07/02 02:49 PM steering being tested at ECXC!!!
Marty Offline

Loc: Santa Rosa Ca
Well I guess it's time that you all know that a new and cheap steering fix is being tested at the ECXC. It's completely different than anything though of so far. A few members in California have seen it and am very glad they have keep quit on the board. One of the vehicles is running 36" and all eyes will be on him I'm sure.
Ten systems have been sent there for testing. I have been running it for 4 months and still have a good centerlink. Oh ya the price will be around $150. After this weekend you'll get a full unbias review. As of now the only modifying may be only a little grinding. Depending on the first order parts may come a little slow due to me being my only employee and this is my second job. And my boss can be a complete a$$hole(me). I'll be wheeling at Hollister this weekend but will answer question till I leave. smile

#261787 - 13/07/02 03:16 PM Re: steering being tested at ECXC!!!
Carlton McMillan Offline

Loc: MN
First question..

who are you?

Second question..

are you or the shop who is making this product qualified or insured to be making steering parts?

Third question..

who are you again?

#261788 - 13/07/02 03:32 PM Re: steering being tested at ECXC!!!
johnnyx Offline
J

Loc: Scottsdale, AZ
Quote:
Originally posted by Carlton McMillan:
First question..

who are you?

Second question..

are you or the shop who is making this product qualified or insured to be making steering parts?

Third question..

who are you again?
I can take #'s 1 and 3 - He's a NCCX member who wheels the *&^% outa his X. [Finger]