2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 80 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#268313 - 07/01/07 08:08 PM need some tire suggestions...
Anonymous
Unregistered

ok, i have an 06 S model, and here's some things you need to know:

no offroading...at all!
some highway driving, like 35-40% of my miles
mostly in town driving

pretty soon it'll be like 90% in-town driving.

i want to upgrade in size mainly, but don't want to have to lift my X or do any suspension work to make them fit right.

i'm also wanting a more rugged tire look, but not a 100% offroad tire obviously.

i need some suggestions/pictures. i'm new to the whole "bigger tire" thing, as i've only had a car with 18's and low profile tires before this Xterra.

thanks for any help guys!

#268314 - 07/01/07 08:13 PM Re: need some tire suggestions...
Anonymous
Unregistered

I've heard its possible to stuff a 33 in a stock 2nd gen.

#268315 - 08/01/07 04:17 AM Re: need some tire suggestions...
TJ Offline

Loc: Lawrenceville, NJ, USA
You want a 285/75/16 sized tire. either a BFG AT ko, or a Bridgestone REVO AT.

That gives you an aggressive look, while also getting better than stock ride/handling, and amazing snow performance.

The ko looks more aggressive, and is better in deeper snow, the REVO is less aggressive, and is better in lighter snow...and the REVO is slightly better in handling/rain...but not much....the ko lasts around 75k, the REVO around 45k, so beteeen the two, there's no wrong answer...just pick your priorities.

laugh

2001 Xterra '03 VG33, SE 5 spd, 305/70/16's, Revolvers, UBSkidderz, Doubled AAL's, 3"SL/2"BL, winch/bumpers, skids, sliders, OBA, Snorkel, pine stripes....

Friends don't let friends drive stock.

http://www.gifsoup.com/view/501230/tj-tackling-crawlers-ridge-o.gif

#268316 - 08/01/07 06:25 AM Re: need some tire suggestions...