shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 60 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#295065 - 15/02/05 07:47 PM Compatibility
Anonymous
Unregistered

This is my first time doing anything stereo or electronic related and i wanted to know if there will be any problems in compatibility in these components:
Pioneer DEH-1700 CD Player
Boss Riot 850 Subwoofer Mono amp
MTX Audio Road Thunder 10X2TA Enclosed Subwoofer

Thanks

#295066 - 16/02/05 07:42 AM Re: Compatibility
Anonymous
Unregistered

As long as you connect everything properly it will be fine. Make sure the load on the amp from the speakers is 2ohms. have fun

#295067 - 16/02/05 06:23 PM Re: Compatibility
Anonymous
Unregistered

How would i tell?

#295068 - 16/02/05 06:27 PM Re: Compatibility
Anonymous
Unregistered

Amplifier Type: Mono
RMS Power: 200W x 1 @ 4 Ohms
THD at 4-Ohm RMS Power: 0.01 %
RMS Power: 425W x 1 @ 2 Ohms

Loaded with Two Road Thunder 10" Subwoofers
Impedance: Single 4 Ohms
Power Handling: 400 Watts RMS / 800 Watts Peak
Recommended Amplifier Power: 100-500 Watts RMS
Can u tell from that if theyll work?

#295069 - 16/02/05 07:05 PM Re: Compatibility
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by terra:
Amplifier Type: Mono
RMS Power: 200W x 1 @ 4 Ohms
THD at 4-Ohm RMS Power: 0.01 %
RMS Power: 425W x 1 @ 2 Ohms

Loaded with Two Road Thunder 10" Subwoofers
Can u tell from that if theyll work?