shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 85 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#397510 - 04/05/05 07:48 PM Possible Attendee with a question or two...
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hey everyone,

I'm just down the road from Rausch Creek (well, about an hour or two anyway), and have signed up as a potential attendee. I guess my questions are these:
1. I'm driving a stock X 4x4 (with the possibility of getting some AT tires by then), and was wondering if there are a lot of moderate trails, and/or other attendees, that will be in the same boat as me, ie. not rock crawling or hitting the hardcore stuff. This is not my first 4x4 vehicle and I have some experience offroad.
2. Do you have to show up for all three days for it to count, or for instance, would it be acceptable to go on the weekend dates and not on Friday? I really want to participate and think it would be a great time, as it sounds like you guys have as much fun at night as well as during the day.

Thanks.

#397511 - 05/05/05 12:17 AM Re: Possible Attendee with a question or two...
FinallyAnXer Offline

Loc: Bradford, PA
Although, I haven't been, yet... I think I can help you.

Yes, there are a lot of different trails, and there will be groups that go out, based on vehicle capabilities and drive experience. Ergo, you will be able to pick the appropriate group. You already mentioned a tire upgrade, no one would argue with that!

As far as doing all three days... I think that there will be a few people that only run the weekend days. I don't think there would be a problem with that.

The only other recommendation that I would make would be for you to remove the stock step rails, even if just for that weekend.

Feel free to swing over to www.ecxc.com for more information.

-Jeremy