2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
1 registered (Tom), 67 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#51431 - 26/03/04 07:43 PM Oversized Cargo Cover?? Please Help!
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi... I'm new to Xterra ownership and to the board... I got some good ideas/tips on the new bumper/winch combo here so I thought I'd run this one past ya...

I'm going on a long (1 year+) trip in my Xterra. I have a lot of gear going with me and don't want it to be visible when I park in populated areas (which, admittedly, won't be that often). I'd love to have a cargo cover that runs from the tailgate to the back of the front seats to hide my gear from nosey onlookers. When I ask for something like this, all of the after markets folks look at me like I've asked them to independantly hover 6" off the ground for an hour or so. confused

Does anyone have any ideas how I might accomplish this? The rear seats will be folded down and the gear can be arranged to fit below the window line. If only I could cover it! smile

Many thanks! [Wave]

#51432 - 26/03/04 07:47 PM Re: Oversized Cargo Cover?? Please Help!
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by SaMo_Scott:
Hi... I'm new to Xterra ownership and to the board... I got some good ideas/tips on the new bumper/winch combo here so I thought I'd run this one past ya...

I'm going on a long (1 year+) trip in my Xterra. I have a lot of gear going with me and don't want it to be visible when I park in populated areas (which, admittedly, won't be that often). I'd love to have a cargo cover that runs from the tailgate to the back of the front seats to hide my gear from nosey onlookers. When I ask for something like this, all of the after markets folks look at me like I've asked them to independantly hover 6" off the ground for an hour or so. confused