shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 108 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#567394 - 21/04/02 04:15 AM Question about settings...
NissanXterraNyc Offline

Loc: Queens, New York
I just got Adobe Premiere 6 and would like to know what are the best or standard settings?

I have quite a few videos I would like to put up but I'm very new to digital editing. One video that I tried to put together turned out to be 650 MB. I don't know how I did that since the video's original size was 418 kb!

It's not rocket science but it sure beats the crap out of me.

#567395 - 21/04/02 05:59 AM Re: Question about settings...
XOC Offline
Admin

Loc: Minneapolis, MN
Did you read the manual ? It covers compression quite well.

#567396 - 21/04/02 09:05 AM Re: Question about settings...
RabidRaider Offline

Loc: Palm Bay, Florida
Run........it's a trap laugh

#567397 - 21/04/02 09:36 AM Re: Question about settings...
fastdrmr Offline

Loc: SLC, UT
320x240 at 15 fps is what the uxoc videos settings are. mono on sound. export settings to web for t1 connection (under windows media player) for larger files and dsl connection for smaller ones. it compresses pretty good. i am trying out mpeg4 (divx) so more info on that later.

if anyone has additional questions, feel free to send me an email.

robert

#567398 - 21/04/02 08:27 PM Re: Question about settings...
NissanXterraNyc Offline