shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 85 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#576464 - 30/11/07 06:04 AM Aftermarket Differential Locking
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi there,

I am new to the Xterra club. I have an Xterra S 4x4 but I wonder if I can get an aftermarket differential locker installed on my truck. I was stuck once in deep mud and had to be towed by a tractor!

I believe the locker will make the difference because an open differential always sends most power to the spinning wheel even in a 4x4 low mode.

Please share some info about that with me. I appreciate it!

CJ

#576465 - 30/11/07 11:10 AM Re: Aftermarket Differential Locking
OffroadX Offline

Loc: Baltimore, MD
You're new alright.

What are the odds this has already been discussed, numerous times even, and there were a way to review previous discussions on the topic or even search for them?

The only locking diff is the factory one so far. Should have bought the Off-Road model instead. Now you're stuck with your short-sightedness.
It does appear that ARB is developing a locker for the M226 (D44 type) rear though.
If you have the C200 rear axle, there's a chance an ARB could work in it, but I haven't heard of anyone doing so.

Tip: see if your question has already been answered before asking it. Try our handy-dandy search tool!

#576466 - 30/11/07 06:50 PM Re: Aftermarket Differential Locking
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by OffroadX:
You're new alright.

What are the odds this has already been discussed, numerous times even, and there were a way to review previous discussions on the topic or even search for them?

The only locking diff is the factory one so far. Should have bought the Off-Road model instead. Now you're stuck with your short-sightedness.