shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 85 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#626608 - 26/06/06 08:44 PM Stupid Photoshop Questions
Auditor_Kevin Offline

Loc: Dundee, IL
Hey All,

I just started playing with Photoshop 7 for the first time (with any version of Photoshop). I'm having a tough time with the user interface and am hoping you guys can give me a head start since you've done such a good job with similar questions I've had.

Question 1:

How do I reduce the "blueness" of this underwater shot I took while recently on vacation? Just the generalities of it would do (Tools/Colors/blah blah/blah blah).

Secondly, what free online Photoshop tutorials do you recommend?

Thanks for any assistance,

Kevin

#626609 - 27/06/06 07:49 AM Re: Stupid Photoshop Questions
Anonymous
Unregistered

Color Balance = Ctrl + B

Or just press Shift + Ctrl + L and see what kinda job the Auto Levels option will do for ya.

#626610 - 27/06/06 09:15 AM Re: Stupid Photoshop Questions
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by Auditor_Kevin:
Hey All,

I just started playing with Photoshop 7 for the first time (with any version of Photoshop). I'm having a tough time with the user interface and am hoping you guys can give me a head start since you've done such a good job with similar questions I've had.

Question 1:

How do I reduce the "blueness" of this underwater shot I took while recently on vacation? Just the generalities of it would do (Tools/Colors/blah blah/blah blah).

Secondly, what free online Photoshop tutorials do you recommend?

Thanks for any assistance,

Kevin
this is an awesome tutorial site..

http://www.pixel2life.com/

#626611 - 27/06/06 10:15 AM Re: Stupid Photoshop Questions
Steve49589 Offline

Loc: Windsor Locks, CT USA