2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 80 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#675476 - 29/04/11 09:14 PM New 2011 Xterra Pro4x Needs a Bull / Brush Guard
Aengus Offline

I know I am a noob, but I need help.

I need to find a bull/brush guard for a 2011 Pro4x.

The problem is that none of the ones I see, including SteelCraft etc. can attach because of the skidplates.

Anyone have any suggestions for a straightforward bolt on guard that will cover the grille and the headlights??

I am somewhat handicapped so I am limited to some wrenching, that is it. I want it to bolt to the four front bolts where the recovery hooks are...

Thanks,

Aengus

#675477 - 30/04/11 09:02 AM Re: New 2011 Xterra Pro4x Needs a Bull / Brush Guard [Re: Aengus]
TJ Offline

Loc: Lawrenceville, NJ, USA
Originally Posted By: Aengus
I know I am a noob, but I need help.

I need to find a bull/brush guard for a 2011 Pro4x.

The problem is that none of the ones I see, including SteelCraft etc. can attach because of the skidplates.

Anyone have any suggestions for a straightforward bolt on guard that will cover the grille and the headlights??

I am somewhat handicapped so I am limited to some wrenching, that is it. I want it to bolt to the four front bolts where the recovery hooks are...

Thanks,

Aengus

Don't get one.

The problem is that none of the guards do what you want them to/what they LOOK like they should do.

The reason is that on the front end of the X, the mounting arms have to loop way down below the front fascia to get below it, and then loop up again to reach the frame horns.

This makes it so they are blocked by your skid plates (What you already noticed), PLUS, they end up with such a long effective lever arm, that even minor front impacts tip the guard back INTO the parts of the truck they were supposed to be "guarding".