shrockworks xterraparts
XOC Decal
Newest Members
Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 60 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#99377 - 23/11/03 09:23 PM Gages
Anonymous
Unregistered

Ok, maybe this is more a "gee wiz" type gage question but years ago I remember going to an Auto show and sitting in a Mitsubishi 4x4 (not sure what model... I was young) and it had an optional factory gage pack on top of the center dash. It included an Altitude gage, an Incline/Decline Tilt Gage, and a Side/Side Tilt gage. The way it was intigrated into the dash was great. The buble tilt gages were large and easily readable at a glance. I don't remember much about the Altitude gage. I've never seen anything like it sense then on a factory setup. I'm just getting into the 4x4 world so I'm still exploring this great hobby... is there anything like this out there after market? Does anyone know what I'm talking about (if so, do you know which Mitsu. it was on?). If it were accurate, do you think it would be useful or just a "gee wiz" gage?

#99378 - 23/11/03 09:25 PM Re: Gages
Anonymous
Unregistered

Oh yeah, when I say years ago... this was back in the mid 80's (I think). I don't really remember how old I was at the time (I'm 27 now) so I'm just guessing it was in the 80s.

#99379 - 23/11/03 09:26 PM Re: Gages
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by Yosho: