The plane takes off in approximately the same distance necessary on a conveyor belt as it does on a regular runway.

Since Blue-Sky is mentioning his 20 years "aviation" experience, I guess I'll throw mine into the hat, even though it too has no bearing on the problem... I'm an airport designer. Civil Engineer. I design Runways, Taxiways, Aprons, and all things associated except the electrical & navigational equipment. I've been doing this for 6 years, now.

I assure you, the friction of the wheel bearings does not matter to the plane taking off. How's that? Because different surfaces have different coefficients of friction already. Asphalt runways have different coeff. than concrete. Significantly different on paper; absolutely no difference in the real world. Why's that? Because both numbers are so small in relationship to the take-off thrust of any aircraft that it doesn't matter.

READ BELOW COMPLETELY FOR AS SIMPLE AN EXPLANATION AS YOU CAN GET ON WHY THE AIRPLANE WILL TAKE OFF

An aircraft's engine PUSHES (jet) / PULLS (prop) the aircraft along the ground. This results in a horizontal force on the axles of the aircarft because they are fixed rigidly to the aircraft. The by-product of this force is it causes ROTATION of the tires around the axles. The tires do nothing more than rotate around the axle; they do not cause any horizontal movement.