After undergoing the installation in my own garage (with temps ranging from 5 - 28 degrees!) the lift is finally done. I intend to share as much as possible as a compliment to the Calmini instructions. Please feel free to add or comment to this thread as it pertains to the CALMINI lift so that others can learn from the different installation tips.

The kit recommends a mechanic to install the kit. I am not a mechanic however this is not my first lift kit installation - with some over the phone assistance from Calmini (yes, they do have good customer service if you are courteous and respectful). It took me over 2 weeks due to the low temps and no heater in the garage, overall about 25 hours. Being that it was my first install, a repeat would probably range from 8 - 12 hours with the proper tools, temps, and help.

The kit at times requires 2 people, however there is plenty for a 1 man band to putt along with.

The following tips are based from trial and error. Some people may not need the tips as they may already know the ins-outs of working with a wrench.

General note: PB Blaster is your friend. Use it, use it some more, and continue to use it.

REAR INSTALLATION.

1. Yes, jack it up and use jackstands just in front of the spring perches. Remove tires and rest the axle on another set of jacks. Unbolt the U-bolts.

2. Unhook the driver's side ABS (electrical) line from the different clamps. The brake lines connected to the axle can also be disconnected (via bolt) from the axle.

3. Remove shocks, they will cause the axle to rotate during the install, not good and a pain to fight.

4. With axle floating, remove the stock leaf springs... it is a lot easier to get the rear bolts off the shackles by completely removing both side plastic bumpers. Easy job, only 3 minutes per side. Reinstall when done. Remove the front spring bolt. These guys are heavy, get some help to move them around.