2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 134 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#595855 - 15/03/07 07:36 AM My fellow geeks...Hosting?
coferj Offline

Loc: Montgomery, AL
Ok, we're gonna have to search for a new company to host our website, just not getting crap for service, mail server goes down at least once a month, etc. Anyways, wanted to see if there was anyone that you would recommend? We need website hosting, email hosting, possibly a file hosting service, no more than 10mb storage at a time, really. Any ideas?

What about something like this?

I'm really new to this aspect of computers, so trying not to get fooked in a deal.

#595856 - 15/03/07 07:48 AM Re: My fellow geeks...Hosting?
EnzoXterra Offline

Loc: Raleigh, NC, US
I use the same host as XOC. But I'm on a cheap shared plan, I bet XOC is on a dedicated host.

www.dreamhost.com

Jim

#595857 - 15/03/07 11:18 AM Re: My fellow geeks...Hosting?
Coop Offline

Loc: Omaha, Nebraska
The vast majority of hosting sites out there are resellers, who potentially are clients of other resellers. No big deal if you're just doing a personal site, but if it's a business or you rely on the email services you don't have a lot of recourse if these guys decide to close up shop. Service is also generally poor in these types of situations.