Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
10/05/24 09:56 AM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 137 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#177048 - 04/09/04 01:42 AM Inside door panels
Anonymous
Unregistered

The only thing I don't like about my X is the seat material with matching door panels. So I bought the seat covers and changed the door panels. The 1st panel took me a while because I have no experience at all with this kind of stuff, but the 2nd one was done in about 1-1/2 hour. It is cheap and (for me) makes the interior much nicer. I posted some pictures here: My X\'s interior
If one of you want to do this and has no clue like me, I could explain a bit how to proceed and what to avoid if you want. Anyway, just thought I'd share this in case anybody else was thinking of doing it.

#177049 - 04/09/04 05:47 AM Re: Inside door panels
Anonymous
Unregistered

Looks good [ThumbsUp]

#177050 - 04/09/04 06:21 AM Re: Inside door panels
RI Xterra Offline

Loc: Rhode Island
Looks good.. [ThumbsUp]

I'm eventually gonna get the seat covers and I was planning on doing something like this..But now I know it looks good.... wink

#177051 - 04/09/04 08:56 AM Re: Inside door panels
gmaxis Offline

Loc: America's Finest city
I like the in-dash clinometer. [ThumbsUp]

#177052 - 04/09/04 01:54 PM Re: Inside door panels
Anonymous
Unregistered

[ThumbsUp]

#177053 - 06/09/04 01:59 AM Re: Inside door panels
Anonymous
Unregistered

I also hate the interior pattern of my X.
Awesome work.
What kind of glue did you use?

#177054 - 06/09/04 11:47 PM Re: Inside door panels
Anonymous
Unregistered