Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
23/04/24 04:27 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 131 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#514839 - 20/03/06 01:42 PM Lifts??? Im a noob.
Anonymous
Unregistered

Ok, on my 06 OR 4x4, i want to lift it like 2-3 inches for better approach and departure angles and for more height, eventually for bigger tires. Iv seen a lot of suspension stuff out there.

1st- I saw a body lift, and it looked gay. the frame was still low but the rest was high. whats the diff. in a sus. lift and a body lift?

2- i dont know much at all about cars or how to do anything on them, and i dont have a ton of money (im 16).

3- what is the best??? spacers, longer springs, shackles, add a lead, blah blah. i dont know.

4- who makes the best? Daystar, calmini, spencer low racing, AC????

5- will this stuff mess up my car? calmini says ill need a front end alignment, whats that?

6- pretty much any help on the issue of suspention lift componets would be nice. thanks

#514840 - 20/03/06 02:16 PM Re: Lifts??? Im a noob.
Anonymous
Unregistered

No matter the suspension lift, you can still only fit 33's. So lifting it 2-3" will not allow for larger tires.

1. A body lift does just what it says. It lifts the body (and only the body). AC currently makes a 3" body lift for the new X's. The reason to lift just the body is to allow bigger tires. I am not sure what will fir with the 3" body lift of the new X. It's been said a fe times that with the new X's you don't want to go over 33's because of the weak axles.

2. Learn and get a job. Cars are not cheap and the more you can do yourself the better off you are.