Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
10/05/24 09:56 AM
Shout Box

Who's Online
1 registered (Tom), 90 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#322505 - 29/02/08 02:03 PM Noob Putting in the Calmini 2.5 lift
Anonymous
Unregistered

I posted this under suspensions too, but wanted to see what the locals think.

OK I am going to go ahead and do the following lift:
http://www.purenissan.com/2_5_shackle_kit.htm I have researched alot and I think I am aware of all the challenges with the UCA, but I have two questions.

1. Has anyone seen a write up on the install with pics for this specific kit, or any spacer shackle kit its pretty much the same? (I will try to do one if there isn't one out there)

2. I am still under drivetrain warranty, does this void it?

I am a noob and have a 06 S Xterra 4X4, going to buy the BFG All Terrains after I get the lift kit and then do the alignment. I am open to all comments suggestions. All help is appreciated.
thanks!

#322506 - 29/02/08 02:38 PM Re: Noob Putting in the Calmini 2.5 lift
Anonymous
Unregistered

Calmini is extremely backed up right now. if u do order it, it'll be at least 3 weeks before they'll ship.

Call Greg at PRG 951-780-5331, tell him what u want done to ur truck, he'll gladly help out. I wouldn't use shackles, it'll flatten out ur leaf pack, and then ur rear will sag, and u'll have more problems.

let us know what happens.

for alignment, go to firestone and purchase lifetime alignment. it'll pay for itself in 2 trips.

#322507 - 29/02/08 04:46 PM Re: Noob Putting in the Calmini 2.5 lift
Anonymous
Unregistered

Yasha, what experience do you have with 4wd vehicles prior to this one? Did you ever modify anything prior to your Xterra?

#322508 - 29/02/08 06:06 PM Re: Noob Putting in the Calmini 2.5 lift
Anonymous
Unregistered