2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 110 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#405587 - 15/06/07 02:24 PM What's the best thing to do?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi everyone. I'm a noob to the whole exhaust mod thing. I have a K&N intake. My buddy who is a mechanical engineer has got me convinced that I need to do something to improve on the exhaust as well. I live in CA, so smog is a big deal. What would you all recommend for me for an OEM exhaust system? Oh yeah...it's an '02 4x4 XE.

#405588 - 15/06/07 05:07 PM Re: What's the best thing to do?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Search it up man, plenty of exhaust topics on here. Flowmaster, Magnaflow, Calmini, options are out there. Just need to search it out.

#405589 - 15/06/07 05:17 PM Re: What's the best thing to do?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by BamaXman:
Search it up man, plenty of exhaust topics on here. Flowmaster, Magnaflow, Calmini, options are out there. Just need to search it out.
Yeah I was just looking for recommendations. I know there's tons out there. But everyone who makes one is going to claim theirs is the best. I wanted to get some thoughts from people who've actually done it.

#405590 - 15/06/07 08:17 PM Re: What's the best thing to do?
xterra3202 Offline

Loc: Georgia
I have a flowmaster 40 series welded in and the sound is great and it wasnt expensive at all. Magnaflow, borla etc are all good but they cost much more $$$$. Ive heard around here that some folks had issues with the calmini one rusting on them...i would steer clear of that. Good luck.

Tim

Thomas Jefferson

#405591 - 16/06/07 12:16 AM Re: What's the best thing to do?
Anonymous
Unregistered

ditto on the Flowmaster 40, the sound is intense on the X.

#405592 - 16/06/07 08:21 AM Re: What's the best thing to do?
Anonymous
Unregistered