2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 139 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#434454 - 23/08/06 07:36 PM SMALL LIFT
Anonymous
Unregistered

IM NEW TO THE XTERRA WORLD(ALWAYS HAD CHEVYS)AND IM LOOKING FOR A LITTLE LIFT ON MY NEW X.IM THINKIN BOUT A 1 INCH SHACKLE FOR THE REAR AND TURN THE BARS TO MATCH FOR NOW(HOPEFULLY THE PLACE I WORK AT(ROUGH COUNTRY)WILL MAKE A LIFT EVENTUALLY).HOW WILL MY RIDE BE WITH THAT(I WILL GET NEW SHOCKS)ALSO WHAT EXACTLY IS A PML?AND WHAT TIRE SIZE WILL I BE ABLE TO RUN WITH THAT?ANY PICS OF ANYBODY WITH SIMILAR SETUP WOULD BE AWESOME!!!SORRY SO LONG

#434455 - 23/08/06 08:09 PM Re: SMALL LIFT
Anonymous
Unregistered

Before the 'flame squad' gets here I would sugest using the "handy dandy search tool" and you will find all the info you need on a PML and tire size.

That being said you can squeeze 31's for sure with no lift, 32's with a bit of trimming. With the PML 32's are no prob on an '04. A body lift will make a HUGE difference for minimal cost too. But I have had too many [drink] tonite so I donno :p Good luck! [Wave]

#434456 - 23/08/06 08:39 PM Re: SMALL LIFT
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by Hoppy:
Before the 'flame squad' gets here I would sugest using the "handy dandy search tool" and you will find all the info you need on a PML and tire size.

That being said you can squeeze 31's for sure with no lift, 32's with a bit of trimming. With the PML 32's are no prob on an '04. A body lift will make a HUGE difference for minimal cost too. But I have had too many [drink] tonite so I donno :p Good luck! [Wave]
pretty much what he said. please turn off your cap lock, it seems as if your yelling.

my X with pml, 32x11.5r15 (i have add a leaf instead of shackles).

body lifts dont do jack shit, except let you fit a little bit bigger tire.