2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 139 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#101790 - 27/09/01 12:01 PM question
Mouth78 Offline

Loc: Austin
Is it just me or does it seem to others that the 4x4 owners are a little snobby about their Xterras. I mean...aren't they the same damn truck. Don't get me wrong...4x4 would be the prefered way to go for me but right now I just don't have the money. But I should be looked down on b/c I have 2wd. anyway, just makin an observation...I'm new to this whole thing.

#101791 - 27/09/01 12:13 PM Re: question
koalakilla Offline

Loc: Woodlands, TX
True you have a capable offroad truck...but only in ideal conditions. We could get ours lots of places yours couldn't make it.
SWXC Member #74

#101792 - 27/09/01 01:03 PM Re: question
sundevil845 Offline

Loc: Phoenix, AZ
It also depends on where you live. I live in PHX, so a 4wd was not a big deal. If you lived in say Denver or anywhere on the East Coast, it would be a little pointless to have a 2wd, as you might need 4wd for normal driving in the winter. That being said, I have a 2wd and really have not experienced much snobbery, except for the occasional comment not directed at anyone in particular about how 2wd's are worthless. I say don't worry about it, it is your truck and you are the one that has to pay the bank every month. Also, there is a vocal group of hardcore offroaders on this board who don't see the purpose of a 2wd Xterra. But like I said earlier, it is mostly due to geographical location.

Just my $1.10, and you still hav ethe coolest SUV in the country, regardless of 2wd or 4wd.

#101793 - 27/09/01 01:04 PM Re: question
Todrick Offline

Loc: Arizona
we have beaten the debate to death...

with that i will now state what i believe is the consensus of the 2wd owners... at the very least this is my opinion.

Quote: