Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
23/04/24 04:27 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 131 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#267152 - 26/06/03 07:45 AM Warping Rotors
XTERRUSS5 Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania
I had read a few post in the past about the rotors warping on the '02 X, but couldn't find any of those posts while searching. My question to put out there is that i can notice a slight jerking almost with light to medium application of the brakes, and thusly believe that rotors may be warped and would like to get new and better front braking setup for my X. I was thinking slotted or cross-drilled rotors, but in general I am a novice in the brake dept, so any advice on brakes and what would be good to go with would be certainly appreciated.

Thanks,
Russ

#267153 - 26/06/03 08:26 AM Re: Warping Rotors
Anonymous
Unregistered

How many miles?

Slight jerking could be the ABS engaging of course you're not stomping on the pedal. I would wait a few weeks and see if it gets worse before I go dropping the cash.

#267154 - 26/06/03 10:06 AM Re: Warping Rotors
IceChickenX Offline

Loc: Huntsville, AL
Mine pulsate (indicating a little warping) also.

I have ~22K miles on my X.

#267155 - 26/06/03 11:27 AM Re: Warping Rotors
Anonymous
Unregistered

I also have that problem. Last time I took my X into the dealer, they checked out everthing and shrugged their collective shoulders. If there is a fix I would love to know about it.

#267156 - 26/06/03 06:38 PM Re: Warping Rotors
gr8fl_2 Offline

Loc: Staunton, VA
There is a fix...replace them with NON nissan rotors. They suck!

#267157 - 26/06/03 09:03 PM Re: Warping Rotors
Strom Offline

Loc: Los Angeles, CA
Mine have done the same thing from time to time, but they always stop after a couple hundred miles for some reason...