Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
23/04/24 04:27 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 131 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#267261 - 02/11/04 01:15 PM dealer wants back the Nismo's on my X
Anonymous
Unregistered

So I bought an Xterra a couple days ago. When I bought it, it had a set of Nismo's on it. They told me when I bought it that they'd have to swap the wheels for the stock ones at some point, because the Nismo's are aftermarket, and were just on the X I bought for display purposes. Since I've already bought the truck, do they really have the right to take them back? I'm new to Nissan's, and prior to Sunday I had never even heard of Nismo's. Should I fight to keep these?

#267262 - 02/11/04 01:24 PM Re: dealer wants back the Nismo's on my X
Anonymous
Unregistered

Nothing in writing? They delivered it like that, that's the way it comes. When we bought my wife's Altima, it was a dealer trade. They didn't know it, but the dealer they traded it to used it as their show model, it had wood grain (which we took off), fog lights, in cabin microfilter and a few other bells and whistles. They made the deal though, so we took the car.

Swap them at some point? What do they expect, you drive around with those then whenever they order stock you bring it in for a swap? Sounds shady. I say keep them, tell the dealer to go soak his head.

#267263 - 02/11/04 01:28 PM Re: dealer wants back the Nismo's on my X
Anonymous
Unregistered

Tell him you'll give them back for a set of the 15" steel wheels and 5 Goodyear MT/R's. Otherwise, if it's not in writing, he can pound sand.

#267264 - 02/11/04 01:58 PM Re: dealer wants back the Nismo's on my X
Anonymous
Unregistered