2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 139 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#434154 - 28/10/06 12:46 PM Xterra Deluxe Suspension Package With Bilstein Shocks
Anonymous
Unregistered

I did a search came up with nothing...wondering if anyone out there is currently running this lift kit...on the new generation X's and what they thought of it...

I know the only thing its missing is the shims for AAL to cure the driveline vibration. My other concern is replacing the front stock Bilsteins that I have with the Rancho Struts and coils? could someone shed some light on this kit..would there be any changes that you would make? should I go with something elese?
I am a novice Offroader looking to become more of an active participant. All inputs are much appreciated.
Thanks
wink

#434155 - 29/10/06 06:39 PM Re: Xterra Deluxe Suspension Package With Bilstein Shocks
Anonymous
Unregistered

my personal opinion/experience: stay away from the AC coils. the noise from the calmini or PRG spacers is much less annoying than having your shock blow up and bend in half

#434156 - 30/10/06 06:23 PM Re: Xterra Deluxe Suspension Package With Bilstein Shocks
Anonymous
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally posted by davey:
my personal opinion/experience: stay away from the AC coils. the noise from the calmini or PRG spacers is much less annoying than having your shock blow up and bend in half
You mean the new shocks as in the pic( as above) blowing up or do you mean the original bilsteins?
How much experience do you have with the Ac coils because I know a few people that have them and say besides the stiffness in ride quality everything elese is great...this is the first I have heard of the noise of the coils and the blowing up of shocks.
Can anyone elese testify to this happening too?
confused