Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
10/05/24 09:56 AM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 137 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#505221 - 01/08/06 07:26 AM Re: Donuts with the X = rollover?
Anonymous
Unregistered

i've never really payed attention before, but you are the master of useless posts. keep the dream alive. [LOL]

i'm a noob why? because i don't have 3400 posts? give me a break. let me know when you come up with something intelligent to say.....and don't google it to pretend you're smart either.

#505222 - 01/08/06 07:37 AM Re: Donuts with the X = rollover?
Anonymous
Unregistered

ive accidently done donuts on wet pavement. when i had my stock POS tires on, i use to slide and sometimes spin out when i turned. i was pulling out onto a slippery surface(a road i take everyday to work now) and i broke traction and spun out just as a tractor trailer was coming over the hill. i had to spin it around to get out of the way. ive tried doughnuts in the snow, and they're very good.

#505223 - 01/08/06 08:06 AM Re: Donuts with the X = rollover?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Donuts are great in the snow or on ice. And like TJ said, the danger is not the donut itself, but if you get a patch of something that suddenly has more traction than what you are on. Making donuts on snow and hitting a patch of pavement or a curb would put an end to a nice donut.

On slippery roads, I always make the rear end swing when turning a corner by giving it a little shot of gas. A donut is what happens if I give too much.

Last winter, I saw a tandem dump truck do a donut in a slippery parking lot. I thought that was cool.

#505224 - 01/08/06 08:30 AM Re: Donuts with the X = rollover?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Wow. There's a lot of jerks here. Everyone seems to have such a mighty e-wang. :p