2002 Door Opening Trim
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:32 PM
XOC Still Lives
by OffroadX
01/04/24 08:31 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 113 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 3 of 10 < 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 10 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#590093 - 15/11/06 03:21 PM Re: Canon XTI 10Mp Camera - Any good?
01SalsaXterra Offline

Loc: Suffolk County,NY,USA
I thought you knew about it. I guess your deal got even better. Sweet lens, even better price.
Nice! [ThumbsUp]
Can't wait to see what that lens is capable of outdoors.

I just started shooting in RAW format for better post processing of the photos. Damn it's sweet. I didnt realize how much more control you have over everything.
I highly recommend it, if you arent already.

I got "IT" from ebay.
Now it burns when I pee..

#590094 - 15/11/06 06:16 PM Re: Canon XTI 10Mp Camera - Any good?
Xorand Offline

Loc: LA (Lower Alabama)
I use Raw for anything really important (paying jobs, for example) or anything that I have my doubts about, exposure-wise. For example, indoors I use my old Vivitar flash mounted on the hotshoe (via a Wien SafeSync). Since it is not a TTL or ETTL flash, I have to manually dial in shutter/aperture/ISO close to what I think I'll need.

Later, in RAW, if I missed the exposure by a stop or two, I can adjust it and fix the problem. It's nice for correcting white balance issues, too.

Since we're sharing photos, here's one of my favorites from an outdoor portrait session that I had a blast doing. This was the first portrait session I did just after I got the DRebel, so it again was done with the venerable kit lens. 1/50th, f/5.6, ISO-100 @ 55mm.

#590095 - 15/11/06 06:26 PM Re: Canon XTI 10Mp Camera - Any good?
brian903 Offline

Loc: Vancouver, WA