Glim, ChossWrangler, Patman, ChargedX, Randy Howerton
10084 Registered Users
Recent Posts
ECXC 2024!
by Tom
23/04/24 04:27 PM
Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 162 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#65392 - 05/08/03 07:03 AM Re: In-depth Review and Special Offer on ShrockBars!
Uzbad Offline

Loc: Durango, CO
Quote:
Originally posted by ClaptoVaughn:
i've ordered the sliders as well, they should be getting to me in a few weeks. hopefully it'll come it time for the next sccx meet.
i'm ordering them unpainted and planning on doing the por-15 myself. any pointers or details that might help me? as this is my first time using por-15.
Congratz on order cool

And why you want to do something other than Crylon? I mean they meant to be scratched and stuff - so whats the point to spend time and money painting them with some serious stuff? That is unless you getting them for looks.

#65393 - 05/08/03 08:28 AM Re: In-depth Review and Special Offer on ShrockBars!
OffroadX Offline

Loc: Baltimore, MD
I think you can find info on applying POR15 at www.por15.com

Tip: see if your question has already been answered before asking it. Try our handy-dandy search tool!

#65394 - 05/08/03 10:34 PM Re: In-depth Review and Special Offer on ShrockBars!
ClaptoVaughn Offline

Loc: Southern California
Quote:
Originally posted by Uzbad:
That is unless you getting them for looks.
i'm getting them for offroad protection, but that doesn't mean my xterra can't look nice once in a while. my xterra is dirty about 50% of the time, but we all have to admit xterras look good clean too smile .
i'm going to put the sliders on unpainted first, the por-15 is just a thought since it's kind of expensive and kinds of voids the fact that i saved money from getting the sliders unpainted in the first place. you know?

#65395 - 06/08/03 03:23 AM Re: In-depth Review and Special Offer on ShrockBars!
therob Offline

Loc: Albuquerque, NM